Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

Henrietta Smith-Rolla
SA Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 października 2020
  • Winyl 1×10″


    Limited Edition 10" Vinyl

    • + Wydruk


    • A limited edition run of 300
    • A3 Colouring Poster Insert (Folded)
    • Bespoke artwork by Tiffanie Delune
    • Vinyl Design by Aspa Founti

Henrietta Smith-Rolla is a British born Ghanaian/Russian/German artist, composer, producer, and DJ based in Manchester, UK, frequently working under the name AFRODEUTSCHE. Her polyrhythmic compositions integrate a wide array of musical genres, including Afrofuturistic electro and techno, classical solo piano and Detroit legacy house; all memorable journeys into deep, abstracted sound.

Henrietta has written and performed scores for films and documentaries including the BAFTA nominated ‘Kamali’ about a young girl skateboarder in India, and renowned earth documentary ‘Baraka’. Her soundtrack for 'Kamali' is now released on out now and the moving short film can be viewed in full here.

Across six minimalist sketches, Henrietta uses recurrent themes and motifs to craft gentle melancholia in unconventional forms, and in reducing her setup to just the piano, we are given a glimpse into a different side of her musicality. Using a simple arrangement of sparse harmonies and delicate melodies, 'Kamali' distills moments of serenity into a series of introspective wanderings.

Accompanying the vinyl and digital release is a sample library created for composers and producers. The collection of manipulated synth sounds further illuminates much of Henrietta’s writing process as a self-taught musician and composer. Inspired by her work with the Kyma sound design environment, it’s a set of tools for compositional storytelling, based around colour. Her aim is to offer a new perspective and a sense of freedom for those delving into the library, no matter their level of experience.

Lista utworów

  1. 1 A Song For Him 3:14 Kup

    A Song For Him

  2. 2 Sugathi 1:09 Kup


  3. 3 Kamali 0:57 Kup


  4. 4 Revelation 0:40 Kup


  5. 5 Darkness 1:08 Kup


  6. 6 Time Always Tells 2:12 Kup

    Time Always Tells

  • Henrietta Smith-Rolla: Spectrum

--:-- --:--

Ustawienia ciasteczek

Ta strona korzysta z plików cookie. Aby uzyskać więcej informacji, zapoznaj się z naszą polityką plików cookie. Polityka plików cookie

Zezwól na wszystkie
Zarządzaj preferencjami zgody