Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

Blue Garden
Gwilym Gold
SA Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
26 sierpień 2022
  • Winyl 1×LP

    Pre-order $25.00

    Limited Edition 12" Vinyl

    • A Limited Edition Run of 300
    • 1 x LP
    • Standard Black Vinyl
    • Artwork Insert
    • Bespoke artwork by Colin Henderson
    • Design by Aspa Founti

    Szacowana data wydania: 30 październik 2022

  • Pobierz

    Pre-order $9.99
    Wybierz format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Dostępny: 26 sierpień 2022

Songwriter and multi-disciplinary musician Gwilym Gold returns with album Blue Garden, a collection of tender, allegorical songs written, recorded and produced by Gwilym himself. 

Blue Garden is Gwilym’s first collection written and recorded entirely in solitude and he hoped to unburden the process of anything beyond the most primary elements. Setting up a sort of hybrid harp in a small isolated room, the aim was to let the songs flow out unadorned and record them as they were. The only addition to the album is the accompanying sound of rivers and birdsong by sound recordist and founding member of Cabaret Voltaire, Chris Watson. Gwilym started to play the new album alongside Watson’s recording ‘The Drinking Boy’ which led him to reach out to Watson. Gwilym explains “I played it to a friend once I had recorded it with Chris’ field recordings, they said it almost sounded like the quarantine birds, there was a feeling of it being a little sanctuary”. 

The songs on Blue Garden were written during a bittersweet time, where Gold was experiencing moments of love, loss and rebirth. The album is a loose and abstract exploration of love in all its forms, how familial, platonic and romantic love are all intertwined. 

The artwork and visuals that accompany the record are created by artist Colin Henderson who used generative machine learning (a GAN) to generate uncanny, elusive imagery that alludes to birds and flowers but never quite alights on anything graspable.

The album is available digitally and as a limited edition LP.

Lista utworów

  1. 1 Blue Garden 4:40
  2. 2 Hover 3:40
  3. 3 Blue Well 4:16
  4. 4 New Eyes 4:14
  5. 5 Overflow 3:35 Kup


  6. 6 The Whale 2:50
  7. 7 Golden Root 3:50
  8. 8 Make Peace 3:55
--:-- --:--

Ustawienia ciasteczek

Ta strona korzysta z plików cookie. Aby uzyskać więcej informacji, zapoznaj się z naszą polityką plików cookie. Polityka plików cookie

Zezwól na wszystkie
Zarządzaj preferencjami zgody