Item is aan je winkelmandje toegevoegd.

Alev Lenz
SA Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
27 september 2022

To mark the third birthday of Alev Lenz’s critically acclaimed album, ‘3’, she releases a mini EP of reworkings. Featuring Lisel, Sandunes and Nyokabi Kariũki.

Alev Lenz’s third solo album ‘3’ is comprised of 12 songs which are predominantly carried by voice alone and exhibit the artist’s courage to push the tonal palette of pop music into risk taking and truthful directions. Lenz’s voice tells a story of living through an ordeal, one that has pushed the singer to the limit. The album explores the whole spectrum of response to life in a crucible: anger, sharp wit, desperation, tenderness and an unflinching determination to connect. Lenz is joined on selected tracks by Grammy award-winning vocal ensemble Roomful of Teeth.

As well as her work as a solo artist, Lenz has been working in close collaboration with Anoushka Shankar, as part of her Grammy-nominated album ‘Land of Gold’ and most recently writing, performing and co-producing songs on her latest Grammy-nominated EP ‘Love Letters’, which culminated in three sold out shows with Anoushka at London’s Southbank Centre in December 2019.

As a composer Alev is renowned for her contributions to TV soundtracks ‘Black Mirror’ (with her song ‘Fall Into Me’) and the hit Netflix series ‘Dark’ (with her recent ‘3’ album track ‘May the Angels’).

Digitale afspeellijst

  1. 1 Cigarettes & Blow (Sandunes Rework) 3:18 Kopen

    Cigarettes & Blow (Sandunes Rework)

  2. 2 Fishermen (Sell Your Dreams) [Nyokabi Kariuki Rework] 3:28 Kopen

    Fishermen (Sell Your Dreams) [Nyokabi Kariuki Rework]

  3. 3 Pieces (Lisel Rework) 4:31 Kopen

    Pieces (Lisel Rework)

Alev Lenz

--:-- --:--

Privacy instellingen

Deze site maakt gebruik van cookies. Lees voor meer informatie ons cookiebeleid. Cookies-beleid

Alles toestaan
Beheer toestemmingsvoorkeuren